Clean up maintenance of config table sentinels
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Mon, 1 Sep 2008 13:20:08 +0000 (09:20 -0400)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 4 Sep 2008 00:43:13 +0000 (20:43 -0400)
commit1492845c123bcf0a83d64b432a0ab666aa99765d
tree5d085fb5d4c8ed0deef9b44c0640b0c039c6d8a1
parent02254398e8423c0410991f7905ca45747db0c6ef
Clean up maintenance of config table sentinels

Xundump had special hackery to maintain configuration tables'
sentinels: xubody() and getobj() added a sentinel element when
initializing or growing a table, which xubody() stripped off again
before returning.  The latter was an unclean hack.

Replace this by building knowledge of sentinels into struct empfile:
new flag EFF_SENTINEL, set for the appropriate members of empfile[],
obeyed by ef_extend() and ef_truncate().
include/file.h
src/lib/common/file.c
src/lib/common/xundump.c
src/lib/global/file.c