Fix new_seqno()'s recovery from seqno mismatch
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 11:12:39 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Tue, 19 Jan 2010 07:26:39 +0000 (08:26 +0100)
commit18148f03fa96cad1dbca2e9a087670153a6b19dd
treeb2070e3f8eeb0fb33f773c6fa835dc72c48b4b27
parent0ba61f1714b85eaeb6ba12742872d361d1cbab84
Fix new_seqno()'s recovery from seqno mismatch

A sequence number mismatch occurs when an invalid copy (with a stale
sequence number) gets written.  To continue after the error, we need
to use the current sequence number.  But new_seqno() used the larger
one of the two, which is correct only as long as sequence numbers do
not overflow.  Overflow is rather unlikely, though.
src/lib/common/file.c