Really fix accepting connections from "long" IPv6 address
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:54:20 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 16:56:39 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
commit3a7d7fa8668ebc5434df06ec2593af1263e931e4
treeb104760cb5fb1bde9961b58caa412c5496f92347
parent75619c37321bc669d18304fe670a63cdfe9c334e
Really fix accepting connections from "long" IPv6 address

Commit ee01ac19 (v4.3.23) enlarged player member hostaddr from 32 to
46 characters, but missed natstr member nat_hostaddr.  player_main()
copies hostaddr to nat_hostaddr.  Can overrun the destination, but
fortunately just into nat_hostname.

Impact:

* Can makes praddr() print only a suffix of the address.  Used by play
  command, for player messages during login and logout, and for
  logging.

* Can make player_main()'s test for "same address as last time" fail,
  causing extra "Last connection" messages.

* Matching against econfig key privip is not affected.

* Journal event login is not affected.
include/nat.h