Fix return value of s_commod() when it can't draw enough hvy-plastic-1.3
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commit957f774a90b759abb31557f9b34ee77a8cf21055
tree24dc340b7aba3ddc4d716459cf9a93288b30f54d
parent56f2ca96f70cefdd6b70bb68fb06e29b5a6ac364
Fix return value of s_commod() when it can't draw enough

s_commod() could incorrectly claim success when the sink ended up with
at least as many supplies than were missing initially.  This caused a
number of problems:

* shp_torp() let a ship with two shells fire a torpedo, resulting in
  -1 shells, which then made item_prewrite() oops.  Affected missions
  and return fire, but not the torpedo command.

* shp_missile_defense() let a ship with one shell use missile defense,
  resulting in -1 shells, and the same item_prewrite() oops.

* Land units were considered in supply even when they had not quite
  enough supplies.  Such land units could defend without penalty,
  attack and react.  Commands load and lload weren't affected, because
  they use lnd_in_supply(), which doesn't use s_commod().

Broken in 98f24d5c, v4.3.20.
(cherry picked from commit 1329c0e5441c592fa8e963ba1f70b655a1db2841)
src/lib/subs/supply.c