doc/contributing: New file
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 May 2013 13:28:16 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 May 2013 14:20:10 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
commitc4eac093a7daf3f46f79b359e585e5b1337f7c73
tree55cf7ae0f8ff2b4ff2fdb3c1413bd54e3de91e9c
parent6f6bd9fbfea83508a02567d30ee25c4629c67e84
doc/contributing: New file

Partly inspired by GNU coreutils HACKING[*].

doc/coding section "git" is now redundant, except for the note on
avoiding whitespace changes.  Move that to section "Code formatting",
and delete section "git".

[*] http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/coreutils.git/plain/HACKING?id=77da73c

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
README
doc/README
doc/coding
doc/contributing [new file with mode: 0644]