Drop C_MOD flag from commands that "obviously" don't need it
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 17:09:34 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 10:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
commitd4a245e0fd62c28b02ad8a985dea9d40d1b1de7d
tree59df259c97814ccbec1caa09dc6af310f6cccf96
parentd965ddd79ea2e6e1d074d68af0b6fec770e6a8f9
Drop C_MOD flag from commands that "obviously" don't need it

C_MOD prevents print functions from blocking.  The common reason for
wanting non-blocking prints are "read, print, write back" patterns.
There might be other reasons lurking in the code, and that's why
messing with C_MOD is scary.

Nevertheless, drop it from cutoff, headlines, land, lstat, motd,
neweff, payoff, qorder, sorder, and wall.  These commands have had
C_MOD "forever", even though they clearly don't modify game state.
They're all pretty simple.  Similar commands such as census, news,
ship, plane, nuke, sstat, pstat, flash never had C_MOD.
src/lib/player/empmod.c