info/History: Cover removal of Autonav, SAIL and TREATIES
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 5 Apr 2015 09:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 14 May 2015 07:48:35 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
info/History.t

index f899ed30c1916c6bfee4a76e276a8d00ba581b80..bea85282cc245367fc1598f1a83bd9a2576528fd 100644 (file)
@@ -236,11 +236,18 @@ even more game customization without recompile, and flexible update
 schedule configuration.  New configuration choices include AUTO_POWER,
 RAILWAYS and rollover_avail.  Options SHOWPLANE, SHIPNAMES, NEWPOWER,
 NEW_STARVE, NEW_WORK, ORBIT and PLANENAMES are no longer configurable.
-Options NUKEFAILDETONATE, SLOW_WAR, SNEAK_ATTACK, FUEL, GRAB_THINGS
-and SHIP_DECAY are gone.  Options PINPOINTMISSILE, DEMANDUPDATE,
-UPDATESCHED, DRNUKE, TRADESHIPS, NONUKES, NEUTRON, BIG_CITY,
-DEFENSE_INFRA, LANDSPIES, NO_LCMS, NO_HCMS and NO_OIL
-got replaced by more flexible configuration.
+Options PINPOINTMISSILE, DEMANDUPDATE, UPDATESCHED, DRNUKE,
+TRADESHIPS, NONUKES, NEUTRON, BIG_CITY, DEFENSE_INFRA, LANDSPIES,
+NO_LCMS, NO_HCMS and NO_OIL got replaced by more flexible
+configuration.
+
+Autonav and SAIL had to be sacrificed to make fixing navigate and
+retreat tractable.  Despite their flaws they'll be undoubtedly missed
+by some.
+
+A number of inessential problematic options have been dropped:
+NUKEFAILDETONATE, SLOW_WAR, SNEAK_ATTACK, FUEL, GRAB_THINGS,
+SHIP_DECAY and TREATIES.
 
 The xdump command lets client writers access more game more easily.