Change fairland not to reject small worlds without trying hvy-plastic-2.0
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:36:21 +0000 (21:36 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:38:04 +0000 (21:38 +0100)
Instead, print a warning and try.  It may well work, and when it
doesn't, it fails cleanly.
(cherry picked from commit de81e4e20a40489fa2074060b4220ebb761025c8)

src/util/fairland.c

index 2551836601f33d71d06ba152b4f387a16b688876..e95b33d33cf8366ccd572cab992bda2971045a3a 100644 (file)
@@ -420,10 +420,9 @@ parse_args(int argc, char *argv[])
        exit(1);
     }
     if (nc * sc + nc * my_sqrt(sc) * 2 * (di + 1) > WORLD_X * WORLD_Y) {
-       puts("fairland: error -- world not big enough to fit continents.");
-       puts("arguments must satisfy:");
+       puts("fairland: warning -- world might be too small to fit continents.");
+       puts("arguments should satisfy:");
        puts("nc*sc*sc + nc*sqrt(sc)*2*(di+1) < WORLD_X * WORLD_Y");
-       exit(1);
     }
 }