Document xundump() memory leak more clearly
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 4 Jul 2010 15:30:03 +0000 (17:30 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 25 Jul 2010 16:24:00 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
src/lib/common/xundump.c

index 05a0b19777b83c312703586de53051e7bf89c207..3be1f24b158accc1d3bb63604253aa09958abc8b 100644 (file)
@@ -615,6 +615,7 @@ setstr(int fldno, char *str)
     case NSC_STRING:
        old = ((char **)memb_ptr)[idx];
        if (!must_match)
+           /* FIXME may leak old value */
            ((char **)memb_ptr)[idx] = str ? strdup(str) : NULL;
        len = 65535;            /* really SIZE_MAX, but that's C99 */
        break;