Belatedly update xdump.pl not to use "xdump ver"
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 09:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:12:40 +0000 (17:12 +0200)
"version" is a normal table since commit da8a1dae, v4.3.12.  xdump.pl
wasn't updated for that, and queried the version table twice.  When
the deprecated special "xdump ver" was removed in commit 78b3af20
(v4.3.27), the extra query broke.  Remove it.

scripts/xdump.pl [changed mode: 0644->0755]

old mode 100644 (file)
new mode 100755 (executable)
index ee2e2f5..db4e870
@@ -122,20 +122,6 @@ for my $tab (@{$table_by_name{table}}) {
     parse_xdump(send_cmd("xdump $tab->{uid} *"), $tab->{uid});
 }
 
-# xdump ver
-{
-    # pick an unused tuid:
-    my $tuid = $#meta_by_uid + 1;
-    # hack the table of tables:
-    push @{$table_by_name{table}}, {uid => $tuid, name => 'version'};
-    # xdump meta ver
-    $meta_by_uid[$tuid] = $meta_by_name{version} = [];
-    parse_xdump(send_cmd('xdump meta ver'), $tuid);
-    # xdump ver
-    $table_by_uid[$tuid] = $table_by_name{version} = [];
-    parse_xdump(send_cmd('xdump ver'), $tuid);
-}
-
 $dumper->dumpValue(\@table_by_uid);