Update change log again for 4.3.30 v4.3.30
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Tue, 22 May 2012 18:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Tue, 22 May 2012 18:56:59 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
doc/CHANGES4.X
info/Empire4.t

index 6943b1b3d7bd7933403f41714b900d008f4d3d43..894a2954b713871909354179c17e1e5515c10bce 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,9 @@
-Changes to Empire 4.3.30 - Sat May  5 14:12:11 UTC 2012
+Changes to Empire 4.3.30 - Tue May 22 18:34:52 UTC 2012
+ * Disable damage to base sector or ship when missile explodes on
+   launch for now, because damage done to other missiles there can be
+   wiped out in some cases.  Broken in Empire 2.
+ * Fix navigate and march not to wipe out concurrent updates.
+   Abusable, but probably not worthwhile.
  * Fix some buffer overruns in fairland.  Has always been broken.
  * Fix arm to require nuke and plane to be in the same sector.  A
    remote nuke got teleported to its plane when the plane moved.
index 52c93743b70f53e1c412c81d4ed4d0602b9d2f0e..e91ff3870fa66a80eb7cb216475e41ef51f80421 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,12 @@ new Empire4 Server.  This outlines the various changes and how they
 will affect you, the player.  These were coded as the Wolfpack project,
 and bug-reports should be sent to <wolfpack@wolfpackempire.com>.
 .NF
-Changes to Empire 4.3.30 - Sat May  5 14:12:11 UTC 2012
+Changes to Empire 4.3.30 - Tue May 22 18:34:52 UTC 2012
+ * Disable damage to base sector or ship when missile explodes on
+   launch for now, because damage done to other missiles there can be
+   wiped out in some cases.  Broken in Empire 2.
+ * Fix navigate and march not to wipe out concurrent updates.
+   Abusable, but probably not worthwhile.
  * Fix some buffer overruns in fairland.  Has always been broken.
  * Fix arm to require nuke and plane to be in the same sector.  A
    remote nuke got teleported to its plane when the plane moved.