Inline gamedown() into only user may_play_now() and simplify
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:20:57 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 8 Feb 2009 13:24:45 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
src/lib/player/empdis.c

index 685fc7a5ada6f10e1823a73bf8b72cf796419370..eabb5be68c99e4064533829fea100d6119acfdc7 100644 (file)
@@ -177,24 +177,6 @@ disable_coms(void)
     free(tmp);
 }
 
-/*
- * returns true if down
- */
-static int
-gamedown(int suppress_deity_message)
-{
-    if (!game_play_disabled())
-       return 0;
-    if (player->god) {
-       if (!suppress_deity_message)
-           pr("The game is down\n");
-       return 0;
-    }
-    show_first_tel(downfil);
-    pr("\nThe game is down\n");
-    return 1;
-}
-
 static int
 seconds_since_midnight(time_t time)
 {
@@ -262,8 +244,15 @@ may_play_now(struct natstr *natp, time_t now,
            return 0;
     }
 
-    if (gamedown(suppress_deity_message))
-       return 0;
+    if (game_play_disabled()) {
+       if (natp->nat_stat != STAT_GOD) {
+           show_first_tel(downfil);
+           pr("\nThe game is down\n");
+           return 0;
+       }
+       if (!suppress_deity_message)
+           pr("The game is down\n");
+    }
 
     if ((natp->nat_stat != STAT_GOD && natp->nat_stat != STAT_VIS)
        && natp->nat_timeused > m_m_p_d * 60) {