Drop pln_zap_transient_flags()'s work-around for unusable putplane()
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 06:10:41 +0000 (08:10 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 15:06:48 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
I believe putplane() became usable here in commit 3cf29456, v4.3.17.
The work-around was pretty wasteful (not that it mattered).

src/lib/common/ef_verify.c

index 139d04315a9d411f117ac25c4d6f77e5bca45e47..7709974abe7cc09035fafb483fa2f4da67ca78de 100644 (file)
@@ -198,7 +198,6 @@ pln_zap_transient_flags(int may_put)
 {
     int i;
     struct plnstr *pp;
-    int dirty = 0;
 
     /* laziness: assumes plane file is EFF_MEM */
     for (i = 0; (pp = getplanep(i)) != NULL; i++) {
@@ -208,16 +207,11 @@ pln_zap_transient_flags(int may_put)
            && (plchr[pp->pln_type].pl_flags & (P_M | P_O)) != P_O) {
            pp->pln_flags &= ~PLN_LAUNCHED;
            /* FIXME missile should be destroyed instead */
-           dirty = 1;
+           if (may_put)
+               putplane(i, pp);
            verify_fail(EF_PLANE, i, NULL, 0, "stuck in the air (fixed)");
-           /*
-            * Can't putplane() here, because pln_prewrite() crashes
-            * without a valid player.
-            */
        }
     }
-    if (dirty && may_put)
-       ef_flush(EF_PLANE);     /* pretty wasteful */
 }
 
 /*