Don't send "idle connection terminated" in login phase
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 16:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Thu, 26 Apr 2012 18:08:57 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
Message was introduced in commit 08b94556, v4.3.20.  Revert this
change, because it's undocumented, and probably not useful for
clients.

src/lib/player/login.c

index 8b285893d5131642f5e0a711d3bf55188607b6ca..04d7ab9177e6ff79b429a9e766c835986c110014 100644 (file)
@@ -95,11 +95,8 @@ player_login(void *ud)
        }
        if (io_gets(player->iop, buf, sizeof(buf)) < 0) {
            res = io_input(player->iop, deadline);
-           if (res <= 0) {
-               if (res == 0 && !io_eof(player->iop))
-                   pr_id(player, C_DATA, "idle connection terminated\n");
+           if (res <= 0)
                break;
-           }
            continue;
        }
        journal_input(buf);