doc/clients-howto: Document use of bell character
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 11:52:29 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 15:57:36 +0000 (17:57 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
doc/clients-howto

index 64c92b678ee3270528c46bfede547a68c2e514cd..b3d512d534b09c26ff4f02102b4b747876456c69 100644 (file)
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@ The following control characters have a defined meaning:
 
   ASCII name        decimal  meaning
   ----------------------------------------------------
+  bell                  7    ring the bell
   horizontal tab        9    move to next tab stop(1)
   line feed            10    end of line
   shift out            14    begin highlighting(2)