Make sector maintenance cost configurable
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 17:58:01 +0000 (18:58 +0100)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 19 Jul 2009 17:58:47 +0000 (13:58 -0400)
commit44c36fa7d5ad382e11483e6d82d896efdf22016e
treed572c31ae06378c791b6541b55066d8beb028a40
parent1f60baf818e37286036709850cf90d714d2c62e9
Make sector maintenance cost configurable

Replace the fixed $1 per ETU maintenance for capital/city sectors that
are at least 60% efficient by a configurable maintenance cost, payable
regardless of efficiency.  The only change in the default
configuration is that inefficient capitals now pay maintenance.
Charging sector maintenance regardless of efficiency is consistent
with unit maintenance.

New struct dchrstr member d_maint and sector-chr selector maint.  Make
show_sect_build() show it.  Change produce_sect() to record
maintenance in new slot p_sect[SCT_MAINT] instead of abusing
p_sect[SCT_CAPIT].  Replace the "Capital maintenance" line in budget
by "Sector maintenance".
include/budg.h
include/sect.h
info/Sector-types.t
info/Update-sequence.t
info/budget.t
src/lib/commands/budg.c
src/lib/common/nsc.c
src/lib/global/sect.config
src/lib/subs/show.c
src/lib/update/sect.c