Clean up xundump's test whether table may be truncated
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 22 May 2011 09:05:01 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 14:50:41 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
A table may be truncated when its size is variable and it doesn't have
const fields.  The old code tested table IDs instead.

src/lib/common/xundump.c

index 53f2a4a50a98b1fdf17a6426e8b13e0993e532b4..515f2863e37d14051509eb4128f1ce33e881a8e5 100644 (file)
@@ -81,6 +81,7 @@ static struct castr **fldca;  /* Map field number to selector */
 static int *fldidx;            /* Map field number to index */
 static int *caflds;            /* Map selector number to #fields seen */
 static int *cafldspp;          /* ditto, in previous parts */
+static int may_trunc;          /* Okay to truncate? */
 
 static int gripe(char *, ...) ATTRIBUTE((format (printf, 1, 2)));
 static int deffld(int, char *, int);
@@ -985,10 +986,14 @@ xundump(FILE *fp, char *file, int *plno, int expected_table)
        return -1;
 
     nca = nf = 0;
+    may_trunc = empfile[type].nent < 0;
     for (i = 0; ca[i].ca_name; i++) {
        nca++;
-       if (!(ca[i].ca_flags & NSC_EXTRA))
+       if (!(ca[i].ca_flags & NSC_EXTRA)) {
            nf += MAX(1, ca[i].ca_type != NSC_STRINGY ? ca[i].ca_len : 0);
+           if (ca[i].ca_flags & NSC_CONST)
+               may_trunc = 0;
+       }
     }
     fldca = malloc(nf * sizeof(*fldca));
     fldidx = malloc(nf * sizeof(*fldidx));
@@ -1064,9 +1069,7 @@ xubody(FILE *fp)
     if (CANT_HAPPEN(maxid > ep->fids))
        maxid = ep->fids;
     if (maxid < ep->fids) {
-       if (ep->nent < 0
-           && (EF_IS_GAME_STATE(cur_type)
-               || (cur_type >= EF_SHIP_CHR && cur_type <= EF_NUKE_CHR))) {
+       if (may_trunc) {
            if (!ef_truncate(cur_type, maxid))
                return -1;
        } else