Don't record prompts in player_commands[]
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 17:54:55 +0000 (19:54 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 13:15:51 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
Recording prompts is of marginal value, and it's in the next commit's
way.

If you need better logs after a crash, consider enabling the journal
log file.

src/lib/player/empdis.c

index 94e9c7d8dc2999b9b7135c2cab7b64b3839261c4..93162521bc001839dc406d0e567c822bdcbff725 100644 (file)
@@ -72,11 +72,6 @@ getcommand(char *combufp)
     struct natstr *natp = getnatp(player->cnum);
     char buf[1024];            /* user text */
 
-    if (++player_commands_index >= KEEP_COMMANDS)
-       player_commands_index = 0;
-    sprintf(player_commands[player_commands_index], "%3d %3d [prompt]",
-           player_commands_index, player->cnum);
-
     prprompt(natp->nat_timeused / 60, natp->nat_btu);
     if (recvclient(buf, sizeof(buf)) < 0)
        return -1;