travis: Specify dist to fix Linux build
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:11:27 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:31:58 +0000 (11:31 +0200)
The build fails on Travis since we require autoconf 2.69 (commit
db055a).  Travis still defaults to Ubuntu Precise, and Precise's
autoconf is too old.  We could revert commit db055a and rely on Travis
to keep things working with old autoconf.  But Precise reached end of
life a couple of months ago, and I suspect it's only a matter of time
until Travis drops it, too.

Fix the build on Travis by requesting Trusty.  Its end of life is
planned for April 2019.

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
.travis.yml

index c54c1f1ced881ab245ff5e44569c5c1a17fc9392..f595ab4804ad5d0974bfad57cdb0eedbc640df84 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
 ## Travis CI configuration
+dist: trusty
+sudo: false
 language: c
 branches:
   only:
@@ -6,7 +8,7 @@ branches:
   - fever
   - master
   - travis
-# Test with both gcc and clang:
+# Test matrix:
 compiler:
   - gcc
   - clang