configure: Fix botched fix of .tarball-version access
authorMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:30:08 +0000 (07:30 +0200)
committerMarkus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:39:11 +0000 (07:39 +0200)
Commit ece998e fixed .tarball-version access from separate build tree
by adding $srcdir/ to it.  That's wrong in m4_esyscmd(), because there
it runs at autoconf time, where $srcdir isn't necessary and doesn't
exist.  Revert that part.

Signed-off-by: Markus Armbruster <armbru@pond.sub.org>
configure.ac
src/client/configure.ac

index 87bde72..69102a5 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
 
 AC_PREREQ(2.69)
 AC_INIT([Wolfpack Empire],
-       m4_esyscmd([build-aux/git-version-gen $srcdir/.tarball-version]),
+       m4_esyscmd([build-aux/git-version-gen .tarball-version]),
        [wolfpack@wolfpackempire.com], [empire],
        [http://www.wolfpackempire.com/])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([include/combat.h])
index b911fe7..9255090 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
 
 AC_PREREQ(2.69)
 AC_INIT([Wolfpack Empire Client],
-       m4_esyscmd([cat $srcdir/.tarball-version]),
+       m4_esyscmd([cat .tarball-version]),
        [wolfpack@wolfpackempire.com],,
        [http://www.wolfpackempire.com/])
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([empire.6])